Burger Shack (Nolensville, TN)

Reviewed by: Kate

Last night I was helping a friend who lives out towards Nolensville so we decided to go to Burger Shack for dinner. Now, this actually wasn’t my first time at Burger Shack, but it had been over a year since I had been there. They model themselves after a “California Burger Shack”. Basically, they are trying to be In-N-Out. The last time I went to Burger Shack I hadn’t experienced In-N-Out yet, but now I have been to several so I feel like I can give an accurate review.  I’m about to say something controversial to all my west coast friends. I love In-N-Out, but I think Burger Shack is just as good. 

The menu at Burger Shack is pretty simple. You can get a hamburger, cheeseburger, double, triple or quad burger. All burgers come with lettuce, tomato, onion and a special “Shack Sauce”, which, as I’ve said, is basically In-N-Outs sauce. I ordered the Cheeseburger without tomato and the Shack Fries which are topped with cheese, grilled onions, and shack sauce. For all my friends who prefer no bun, they do have a lettuce wrap option. I failed to take new photos last night, but here is a picture from the first time I visited Burger Shack in 2015 so you can see what the burger looks like:

The patty is thin, they put pretty much a whole onion on the burger, and the sauce makes the burger. I’m telling you, there is little difference between Burger Shack and In-N-Out. The bun held everything together well. The shack fries were good but a bit much. Next time I would just order regular fries and ask for shack sauce on the side to dip them in. I was able to get out for just under $10 and it would have been less had I not upgraded the fries.

My only complaint about this place is they serve Pepsi. Ew. Gross. WHY?! If you know me at all, you know I’m extremely loyal to Coke and I think Pepsi just tastes flat and terrible. So the fact that I’m able to look past their terrible soda preference and still give them 5 stars says a lot.

If you are craving In-In-Out in Nashville, check out Burger Shack!

 

flavor

Burger Flavor:  5/5

bun

Bun Goodness: 4/5

valueBurger Value: 5/5

toppingsToppings: 5/5

xfactorX Factor: 4/5

5star

As always, if you go yourself I would love to hear your thoughts!

 

Leave a Reply

