360 Burger (Nashville, TN)

Reviewed by: Kate

I would like to start off this blog post with an apology. I have not written a Nashville burger review in a while. Life has just been really busy, and I haven’t had the time to sit down and actually write a review. Excuses, excuses. I know. Do not fear though! I have some burger adventures planned in the near future, so stay tuned!

 photo d8844ac0-41da-458c-a9cc-3da60c9cdaa0_zpseebb5356.jpg

With that being said, I actually visited 360 Burger for the first time a few months ago. A former professor of mine, and friend, told me I had to try their burgers, and so I met up with him and some other design chums to give it a try. My first experience was a good one, but I felt I waited too long to write this review so I needed to go back again (a good sign that I wanted to go back). I returned last night, and was not disappointed.

All of their burgers are made from grass-fed, local beef, and served on a pretzel bun. I ordered the Cilantro Avocado Burger. It’s a burger stuffed with smoked gouda and jalapenos and then topped with fresh avocado, lettuce, and onion.  The flavor was perfect. Since the jalapenos are cooked in the burger, there is enough spice without it being too overwhelming. The sliced avocado complimented the kick from the jalapenos nicely, giving it a well-balanced flavor. The only thing I have to complain about is the fact that they put mayonnaise on their buns. I have to agree with Kevin that mayo has no place being on a burger. Luckily, it was very light and I could scrape most of it off. Next time I’ll just have to remember to tell them no mayo.
 photo photo2_zps74d45297.jpg
This was my first experience with a pretzel bun, and I must say, I am a fan! I liked the subtle flavor it gave to the burger, and it was sturdy enough to hold everything together. In fact, if this burger was on a regular bun it probably would have been really messy and the bun may have disintegrated, as was the case at Burger Republic. Gross. But no, this bun help up nicely, and was the perfect holder for this messy burger.

Another plus to this burger joint is the price! You can get a standard burger with fries and a drink for only $7.99! That’s a steal! My specialty burger didn’t come with a drink, but was still reasonably priced. And guess what?! They are currently on ScoutMob so you can save some money. I went with a friend last night and we each got a burger and Coke. We used the 50% off ScoutMob, and our check was under $10. Total. You really can’t beat that!

 photo 5306826a-8f03-4167-9b75-8513e9cf0851_zps76614798.jpg

Ok, so what’s the downside? While I already mentioned the mayo, I have a few other concerns. First of all, the location. 360 Burger is located in Antioch. It’s only about a 10 minute drive from the city which isn’t bad, but there is really nothing else around this place. It’s in an abandoned parking lot. While that is good for parking, it isn’t all that welcoming. You can see that they have plenty of things going for them, but location isn’t one of them, and can really be a downfall for any great business. Unless you live in Antioch, I don’t know why you would make the trip just to go to 360 Burger when there is nothing else to do out there. Both times I have been to 360 Burger the place has been pretty empty. The overall atmosphere is just, meh. It just makes me sad because I would really like to see them succeed.

So ending on a more positive note, I recommend you give this burger joint a try. The service was great, staff was friendly, and I really enjoyed my burger. With it being 50% off on Scoutmob, what do you have to lose?

flavor

Burger Flavor:  4/5

bunBun Goodness: 5/5

valueBurger Value: 5/5

toppingsToppings: 4/5

xfactorX Factor: 2/5

4star
3 thoughts on “360 Burger (Nashville, TN)

  1. Hey there I live in the area – 360 Burger is an Antioch Gem :) The restaurant has added live music, so if you make the trek out there, I would do it on a night when there is live music, so if you get that itch for ‘something else to do’, the music will help alleviate that. :)

  2. Pingback: Hole in the Wall (Santa Monica, CA) |

Leave a Reply

